So exactly who or what is would-be Mac-cloner Psystar?
Wednesday, April 16, 2008 - 10:04 AM EDT Charles Arthur, reporting for Guardian Unlimited, has dug around for info regarding Psystar, the company that claims it'll sell non-Apple PCs loaded with Mac OS X Leopard."The Psystar site talks a lot. OK. The site was registered in 2000, according to whois, but what's odd is that searches on Google and on Live.com don't turn up anything about the company before this week. Zip. Zero. Nada," Arthur reports. "I called the Miami Chamber of Commerces and its Better Business Bureau. They've never heard of it."
"We thought we'd look closer at the location they're in. And that's where things got really strange," Arthur reports. "The address had changed completely."
Full article here.
[Thanks to MacDailyNews Reader "Predrag" for the heads up.]
MacDailyNews Take: This whole Psystar thing is just a big fat load of hork.

Thanks for putting this up, MDN! One of the posters in the feedback part of the article dug a bit further and looked up the original address in the 'Intelius' database. It turned up to be a three-bedroom home, built in 1957.
Another looked up the current occupant at the new Psystar address: it's a T-Shirt company.
Yet another looked up Psystar's filing in Florida Dept. of State Division for Corporations. It is all there, for everyone to see.
Definitely worth checking out the entire article.